Dear Sleepy Hollow Crew. Love Sheila.

Fox Television Group chairman and CEO Dana Walden said if it’s renewed for a third season, “Sleepy Hollow” will move production from Wilmington following the demise of the North Carolina film tax credit program.

The Wilmywood Daily

Dear Sleepy Hollow Crew,

For months, I knew this day would come. The day we would say goodbye to a television show that employed hundreds of Wilmington, NC residents. Put money in the pockets of so many small businesses and brought so many fans of the show to this great city of ours. I’ve met many and took them around the town where they spent so many of their dollars here. I am sure many of you remember me sneaking them by and introducing them to you.

10348534_10152735410829184_8687216305793390917_n I tried my best, but even my best wasn’t good enough last year to educate the narrow minds of the North Carolina House and the Senate. My words fell on deaf ears. Some said we don’t need the incentives to keep the productions coming. Some said, it’s just not worth it, it costs the state. I urge them to ask the small businesses across…

View original post 487 more words

